Semalt关于SEO友好URL结构的终极指南



如果您打算改善自己的品牌或出版物,那么为Google设计完美的URL是您必须克服的另一难题。如今,URL太多了,这些URL只是网页的地址。这些网页以及负责这些网页的SEO专家尚未了解URL是针对SEO构造的。

可悲的是,其他SEO元素(例如标题和标题)通常被认为更重要,但是在不知不觉中,URL也是实现SEO成功的强大工具。让我们向您展示如何创建SEO友好URL。

是否可以在URL中使用关键字进行排名?

很多时候,这是在介绍该主题之后我们遇到的第一个问题。不幸的是,对于URL中的关键字是否有助于其排名尚无明确答案,这就是为什么:

2010:URL中的关键字的使用方式类似于用户

这就是我们的意思,谷歌的马特·卡茨(Matt Cutts)在2010年发布了一段视频,讨论了路径名中的关键字与文件名中的关键字。

路径名是:
并且多连字符文件名为:
因此,Cuts建议我们从用户偏爱的角度解决问题。他进一步解释说,使用多连字符文件名的用户可能会认为它是垃圾邮件。然后他申明,没有用于多重连字符的算法来惩罚带有多个连字符的网页。话虽如此,该方法的主要缺点归结为用户如何看待它。

Cutts在他的视频中暗示他的其中一项陈述具有用户影响力。他解释说,就搜索引擎(Google)的排名而言,两个URL结构模型之间没有太大差异。他走得更远,建议我们应格外小心,因为当我们使用连字符填充的长文件名时,用户体验开始受到损害。通常,人们不喜欢看到破折号,破折号,破折号,破折号,破折号,破折号,破折号;他们甚至可以选择不单击此类链接。

但是,我们几乎没有学到关于URL结构的排名因素方面的新知识。这可能是有意的,因为他只想专注于用户体验部分,因为他觉得这比任何其他与排名因素相关的利益都重要。

2011年:网域中的关键字是排名因素吗?

在2011年,又有一部视频受到许多SEO专家的赞赏,因为它在一定程度上揭示了域中的关键字。马特在这段视频中表示,谷歌正在考虑降低在域中使用关键字的影响。就像在您的URL中使用关键字一样,域中的关键字也会影响网站的排名。但是他们的影响力和重要性被低估了。

马特(Matt)淡化了排名因素的作用,并建议它仅影响用户体验和营销。

2016年:Google表示关键字对排名的贡献很小

2016年1月,有一个网站站长中心视频群聊,约翰·穆勒(John Mueller)承认在URL中包含关键字是排名因素。但是,他最小化了将其作为排名因素的重要性,并说它的影响很小。在视频群聊中,穆勒说,他认为这只是一个很小的排名因素,而且还不足以迫使他这样做。他还提到,他认为仅为了适合关键字而对URL进行重组就不值得付出任何努力。

他称之为“非常小”,与马特一直以来所说的相符。很明显,网站上还有其他更重要的区域需要关注URL关键字,但这并不是很有益。

2017年:URL中关键字的影响被高估了

Mueller进一步解释了URL中排名无关紧要的关键字的重要性。在2017年,他称他们为高估。他解释说,在引用Google SEO时,URL中的关键字被高估了。 URL旨在帮助用户。

2018年:不要为您的SEO中的关键字而烦恼

在2018年,Mueller继续对URL中的关键字进行严厉的攻击,明确指出这不是排名因素。这次,他走得更远,指出了用户几乎没有注意到URL结构的方法。 URL中的关键字可能是排名因素,但次要因素。假设这仅在您的URL中很重要,这样您才不会受到惩罚,也不会因为它在排名中获得任何分值。

URL链接中的关键字是否用作锚文本?

这是我们在处理此主题时遇到的另一个重要问题。有一个想法四处传播:如果有人仅通过链接链接到另一个站点,则Google将使用URL关键字作为锚文本。他们认为,这样做有助于使网站在该锚文本上的排名更高。这种链接就是我们所说的裸链接。

之所以使用这个名称,是因为它是URL形式的链接,而不是隐藏在锚文本中。是的,我们知道您在这里不了解,但让我们向您展示我们的意思。

裸露网址:

https://semalt.com/

锚文本中的URL:

点击这里!

哦,是的,这就是我们的意思。

穆勒说,裸链接不会传递任何形式的锚文本信息。

据他了解,Google的系统尝试识别裸露的链接,然后将其归类为仅链接的URL。并不是说裸链接中有任何有价值的锚点。因此Google知道这是一个链接。但是,他们不能将锚用于任何特定的东西。

URL中包含关键字是否会增加来自SERP的点击?

这是困扰许多客户的另一个问题。 SEO有一个古老的想法,建议您在URL中使用关键字将有助于提高SERP的点击率。虽然过去可能是这样,但现在肯定不是。用一种更好的方式来表达那将是不正确的。特别是对于使用面包屑导航或面包屑导航结构化数据的网站。 Google会在搜索结果中为具有此类网站的网站使用类别名称。

坦白说,URL中的关键字是不可见的。对于不依赖面包屑导航或结构化数据的网站,Google会在其中显示带有关键字的网址,但不会突出显示它们。有人认为,如果Google要突出显示URL关键字,则可能有助于吸引用户的目光。但这不是事实。

URL中包含关键字有什么意义吗?

除了可能对排名因素的影响不大外,在URL上为网站访问者添加关键字还具有其他明显的好处。在您的URL中包含关键字可以帮助用户了解该页面的内容。即使这些关键字并不总是显示在SERP中,它们在链接为裸URL时也会出现。

如有疑问,我们会为互联网用户优化客户的URL结构,因为Google始终建议我们尽一切力量取悦用户。这往往与Google排名很高的网页类型保持一致。

我们创建完美URL结构的Secrete公式

以小写形式标准化URL:

在混合情况下,大多数服务器在理解URL时不会遇到困难。但是,此技巧会影响URL的外观。一般而言,我们熟悉小写的网址“ example-dot-com”而不是“ Example-Dot-Com”。

我们使用连字符而不是下划线

我们更喜欢使用连字符(-)而不是下划线(_),因为当以裸链接发布时,下划线很难看到。

在类别URL结构中使用Accurate关键字

一个常见的错误是使用不太相关的关键字作为类别名称。该错误通常源于选择流量最多的关键字。有时,访问量最高的关键字并不是类别页面上的核心关注点。

避免在URL结构中使用多余的单词

有时CMS会将单词或类别添加到URL结构中。这样做会使URL结构不理想。例如,当/ category/widget /应该只是一个小部件时,没有意义。同样,如果有一种更好的方法告诉用户对您网站的某个部分有什么期望,请使用该方法。

结论

SEO友好URL的主题超出了人们的怀疑范围。最好的选择是带有细微差别的。尽管Google决定不在其SERP中显示URL,但其他不断增长的搜索引擎(例如Bing和DuckDuckGo)仍然认为它们值得出现在其SERP中。让潜在访问者看到您的URL是一件好事,因为它可以使他们了解页面的内容。

最后,拥有一个良好的URL结构可以帮助您提高无论您的网页出现在哪个SERP上的点击率。保持简短的URL也有助于使其更加用户友好,并且易于复制/共享。短URL的共享频率更高,从而提高了页面的知名度。

最重要的是,您的URL结构很重要,您应该多加注意。

不过,如果您需要了解有关SEO和网站推广的更多信息,我们邀请您访问我们的网站。 塞马尔特博客





mass gmail

The Ultimate Guide From Semalt For An SEO-Friendly URL Structure



Crafting the perfect URL for Google is another huddle you will have to defeat if you plan to improve your brand or publication. Today, there are too many URLs, which are just addresses to webpages. These webpages and the SEO professional in charge of them are yet to understand that URLs are structured for SEO. 

Sadly, other SEO elements such as title and headings are often treated as more important, but unknowingly, URLs can also be a powerful tool in achieving SEO success. Let's show you how we create SEO friendly URLs. 

Is it possible to use keywords in URLs for ranking?

Many times, this is the first question we get after introducing this topic. Unfortunately, there is no clear answer to whether keywords in the URL helps in its ranking, and here is why:

2010: keywords in URL was approached like a user

Here is what we mean, Google's Matt Cutts in 2010, published a video discussing keywords in the pathname versus keywords in the file name. 

The pathname being:
And the multi-hyphen filename as: 
With this, Cutts recommends that we approach the problem from the point of view of what a user may prefer. He explains further that using the multi-hyphen filename users may perceive it as spammy. He then affirms that there is no algorithm for multi-hyphens which is responsible for penalizing webpages with multiple hyphens. With that being said, the primary disadvantage of this method boils down to how it is seen by the user.  

Cutts, in his video, implies that there is a user impact effect in one of his statements. He explains that as far as the search engine (Google's) ranking is concerned, there is no great difference between the two URL structure models. He goes further and suggests that we should be more careful because the user experience begins to suffer when we have a long file name that is stuffed with hyphens. Generally, people do not like seeing dash, dash, dash, dash, dash, dash, dash; they may choose not even to click such links. 

Nevertheless, we hardly learned anything new on the ranking factor aspect of the URL structure. This could be deliberate as he wanted to focus solely on the user experience part because he felt it was more important than any other ranking factor-related benefit. 

2011: is having keywords in domains a ranking factor?

In 2011, there was another video that many SEO experts appreciated as it somewhat shed some light about keywords in domains. Matt, in this video, stated that Google was considering turning down the influence of using Keywords in domains. Like having keywords in your URL, Keywords in domains influenced the ranking of websites. But their influence and importance were downplayed. 

Matt downplays the ranking factor role and suggests that it only influences the user experience and marketing. 

2016: Google says that keywords contribute very little in terms of ranking

In January 2016, there was a Webmaster Central hangout where John Mueller acknowledged that having keywords in a URL was a ranking factor. He, however, minimized the importance of that as a ranking factor and said that its influence was very little. In the hangout, Mueller said that he believes that it is a very small ranking factor, and it isn't significant enough that he would force it. He also mentioned that he doesn't think it is worth the effort required in restructuring your URL just to fit in keywords.

He's calling it "very small" matches what Matt had been saying all along. It became clear that there were other more important areas of the site which would need attention thrown at URL keywords, which isn't very beneficial. 

2017: the effects of keywords in URL is overrated

Mueller went further in the explanation of how insignificant keywords in URL as a ranking factor is. In 2017, he referred to them as overrated. He explains that keywords in URLs are overrated when referring to Google SEO. URLs are designed to aid users. 

2018: do not bother about keywords in your SEO

In 2018, Mueller continued his gruesome assault on keywords in URL, clearly stating that it isn't a ranking factor. This time he went further and pointed out how users hardly even notice URL structures. Keywords in a URL may be a ranking factor but a minor one. Let's say it is only important in your URL so that you don't get penalized and not because it scores any points for ranking. 

Are keywords in URL links used as anchor texts?

This is another important question we get when dealing with this topic. There is an idea flying around that if someone links to another site with just the link, Google will use the URL keywords as anchor text. They believe that doing so helps the site rank better for that anchor text. This type of link is what we call a naked link. 

It got that name because it is a link in the form of a URL instead of being hidden in an anchor text. Yes, we know you don't understand here, but let's show you what we mean.

Bare URL:

https://semalt.com/

URL in an anchor text:

Click here!

Oh yeah, that's what we mean. 

Mueller said that naked links do not pass any form of anchor text information. 

From what he understands, Google's systems attempt to recognize naked links, and then it categorizes it as just a URL that is linked. And not that there is any valuable anchor in the naked link. So Google knows that it is a link. However, they can't use the anchor for anything in particular. 

Does having keywords in a URL increase clicks from SERP?

This is another question that bothers many clients. There is an old SEO idea that suggests that using keywords in your URL will help stimulate a higher CTR from SERPs. While this may have been true in the past, it certainly isn't now. A better way to phrase that would be less true. Particularly for sites that use breadcrumb navigation or breadcrumb navigation structured data. Instead, Google uses the category name in the search result for sites that feature such sites. 

Frankly, the keywords in the URL are not visible. For sites that don't rely on breadcrumb navigation or structured data, Google displays the URLs with the keywords in them, but they aren't highlighted. Some believe that if Google were to highlight the URL keywords, it might help draw the eyes of users to the listing. But that isn't true. 

Is there any point in having keywords in the URL?

Besides its minor possible ranking factor significance, it also has other clear benefits of having keywords on your URL for site visitors. Having keywords in your URL can help users understand what the page is about. Even though the keywords do not always show up in SERP, they will appear when linked as a bare URL. 

When in doubt, we do optimize our client's URL structure for internet users because Google always recommends we do everything in our power to please the user. This tends to align with the types of webpages Google ranks highly. 

Our Secrete formula to creating the perfect URL structure

Standardizing the URL in Lowercase:

Most servers do not have difficulties understanding URLs in mixed cases; however, this tip influences what the URL looks like. Generally speaking, we are familiar with URLs in lower cases "example-dot-com" instead of "Example-Dot-Com." 

We use Hyphens, not underscores

We prefer using hyphens (-) and not underscores (_) because when published as a bare link, underscores are difficult to see. 

Using Accurate keywords in the category URL structure

One common mistake is using less relevant keywords as the category name. This mistake usually emanates from choosing the keyword receiving the most traffic. Sometimes, the highest traffic keyword isn't the core focus on the page in the category. 

Avoid using superfluous words in the URL structure

Sometimes a CMS will add the word or category to the URL structure. Doing so makes the URL structure undesirable. For example, there is no point in having / category / widget / when it should simply be a widget. Similarly, if there is an alternative that is better for telling users what to expect from a section of your site, then use that alternative. 

Conclusion 

The topic of SEO friendly URL goes beyond what one may suspect. Best believe that comes with nuances. While Google decides not to show URLs in its SERP, other growing search engines such as Bing and DuckDuckGo still consider them worthy to appear on its SERP. It is a good thing to let potential visitors see your URL as it educates them on what the page is about. 

In the end, having a good URL structure can help improve your CTRs on whichever SERP your webpage appears. Keeping your URL short also contributes to making it more user friendly and easy to copy / share. Short URLs are shared more often, which increases the popularity of the page. 

The bottom line is your URL structure is important, and you should take good care of it.  

Nevertheless, if you need to learn more about the subject of SEO and website promotion, we invite you to visit our Semalt blog.





mass gmail